Tri-City Voice Newspaper - What's Happening - Fremont, Hayward, Milpitas, Newark, Sunol and Union City, California


June 5, 2018 > Nineteen honored as Teachers of the Year

Nineteen honored as Teachers of the Year

Submitted By Alameda County Board of Education

Each year, school districts nominate deserving teachers to receive the Teacher of the Year award, each of whom then move into the pool for countywide honors. Fourteen of Alameda CountyÕs eighteen districts and each of the countyÕs three Regional Occupational Programs (ROPs) participated in honoring teachers for the 2018-19 award.

Teachers will be honored at the annual Alameda County Teacher of the Year Ceremony on October 4, 2018. Tickets for this great event will go on sale in September.

Alameda County Teachers of the Year 2018-19

Alameda County Office of Education - George Hoss
Alameda USD - Mary Otieku
Castro Valley USD - Barbara Andersen
Dublin USD - Catherine Brown
Eden Area ROP - Michelle Stephens
Emery USD - Tiffany Johnson
Fremont USD - Sherea Westra
Hayward USD - Kyle Howard
Livermore USD - Elizabeth Perez
Mission Valley ROP - Dhana Uppula
New Haven USD - Legratta Banks
Newark USD - Timothy Hess
Oakland USD - Cassandra Chen
Oakland USD - Micaela Morse
Oakland USD - Jah-Yee Woo
Pleasanton USD - Arlene Simpelo
San Leandro USD - Joanna Chapman
San Lorenzo USD - Ann Villegas
Tri-Valley ROP - Kelly Mogilefsky

Home        Protective Services Classifieds   Community Resources   Archived Issues  
About Us   Advertising   Comments   Subscribe   TCV Store   Contact

Tri Cities Voice What's Happening - click to return to home page

Copyright © 2018 Tri-City Voice