Tri-City Voice Newspaper - What's Happening - Fremont, Hayward, Milpitas, Newark, Sunol and Union City, California


June 1, 2010 > Teachers and Students of the Year awards

Teachers and Students of the Year awards

By Meenu Gupta
Photos By Meenu Gupta

Teacher of the Year and Student of the Year from Newark elementary schools, Newark Junior High School and Newark Memorial High School have been selected by the Newark Unified School District. Award winners received certificates from the Newark Rotary Club at the Newark City Council meeting on Thursday, May 27.

Student of the Year:
Cynthia Contreras (Bridgepoint High School); Ken Alexander (Bunker School); Thalia Ochoa (Community Day School); Alisha Perez (Crossroads Independent Study); Melinda Tan (Graham School); Vanessa Crane (Kennedy School); Vy Nguyen (Lincoln School); Cindy Ruiz (Milani School); Joshua Freeland (Musick School); Kaitlyn Cummings and Cameron Charron (Newark Junior High School); Paige Natividad (Newark Memorial High School); Cuong Tran (Schilling School); Yvette Ocegueda (Snow School) and Jenna Gomez (St. Edward School).

Teachers of the Year:
Ruthann Hunt (Bunker School); Delight Evans-Vasquez (Graham School); Lisa Myhre (Kennedy School); Erica Nordman (Musick School); Joannne Hong (Newark Junior High School); Steve Harrington (Newark Memorial High School); Rafael Rodriguez (Schilling School); Jacqueline Rastrullo (Snow School) and Julie Castro (St. Edward School). Danielle Vieira (Lincoln School); Jessica Ferrand (Milani School); Megan McMillen and Jonathan Hohn from Whiteford School and McGregor Alternative School respectively were unable to attend.

Home        Protective Services Classifieds   Community Resources   Archived Issues  
About Us   Advertising   Comments   Subscribe   TCV Store   Contact

Tri Cities Voice What's Happening - click to return to home page

Copyright © 2018 Tri-City Voice